Turkey Meatballs

Tonight I made turkey meatballs for dinner. My sister introduced these to me, and I added in some extra veggies to add some color and nutrients. If you want to make these at home give it a try! They’re delicious and a good alternative to red-meat meatballs.

Ingredients:
1 lb ground turkey
2 large carrots peeled and grated
2 small zucchini grated
1/2 cup bread crumbs (I used pankos but you can use Italian)
2 eggs
1/8 cup chopped yellow onion
1/2 tsp minced garlic
Cumin, salt, and cracked pepper to taste

Directions:
Pre-heat oven to 425°
Gather all ingredients
Use a grater to shred the carrots and zucchini, I used the largest side of the grater
Add all ingredients in a medium bowl and mix together
Make 1″ size balls and place in a greased pan
Bake for 35-40 minutes

Notes:
These meatballs were very moist when I was balling them, they take a little bit to cook, but they dry up in the oven. This recipe should make between 18-23 meatballs.
I served my meatballs over whole wheat couscous with green peas.

Enjoy!

img_0172

Leave a Reply

